ah, hello, my soul

this morning I had a quarrel with my partner-in-crime (later, Mba Upi, asked me to change the nickname, just, my friend), as usual, he forgot about his promises, and it made me very angry as usual.

spending my morning with happiness (after thinking that being angry with him was just wasting my energy, besides, who can resist a hearty breakfast with a cup of chocolate milk and spending the morning lazily, watching and playing with little toddlers?) and done my Geo-tomography assignments, suddenly he text me back (a world record, usually the reply happened after about 24 hours) and made an appointment.

at the afternoon, I met some friends in my campus and having something important meeting there. after that, done my Sunday Service at GII Dago. The pastor preached about David and Goliath in another perspective, about taking decision in our life. That made me thinking about my Final Project and another things I wanted to do after graduating from ITB. after the service, I met with him, Bang Dian, Bang Jeko, and another friends there. Sounds that he wasn’t very happy there, so he decided to went home sooner, forgetting about the appointment.

had a call with Mba Upi and she made me thinking and also smiling (I wish she was here so we could pinch our cheeks!), thinking about, “Is the way I’m taking right and as His plan?”

so, my soul, hello, don’t cry! There’s a lot of people out there loves you, and, the important thing is, God loves youšŸ™‚ Don’t cry again, anyway. You can win through patience test, and, I believe, you can win the crying test.

Except theĀ LordĀ build the house, they labour in vain that build it: except theĀ LordĀ keep the city, the watchman waketh but in vain.

It is vain for you to rise up early, to sit up late, to eat the bread of sorrows: for so he giveth his beloved sleep.

(Psalm 127:1-2, KJV, today’s Scripture at Sunday Service)Ā 

Leave a Reply

